Make It Monday #91

First new post on the new blog!!! Hope it works, LOL!
I haven’t been crafting in a while…we had the Halloween party (which was SO MUCH FUN!!!) which was time consuming with all of the things I needed (and wanted) to make. Then, our poor Bud Dog got fleas! The poor baby…he was itching like crazy so we tried to get rid of them ourselves…yeah right. Everything my husband tried just didn’t seem to work for very long. We finally broke down and called the dear Orkin man who came and flea bombed the house. While that was happening, we gave Ol’ Bud the full spa treatment and flea dip at Petsmart. Then after all that the Orkin man tells us that we have to vacuum for 10 days in a row, which didn’t seem like much…until he told us we had to move everything away from all the walls in all the rooms and get around the outside of the rooms with the crevice tool, AND vacuum all the cushions from the couch and chairs! I thought, you know, I do this once a week it shouldn’t be too hard. But by the third day I was so sick of vacuuming and moving everything that I turned into Mrs. Grouch for the rest of the 7 days LOL! But we got it done and hopefully we won’t see any more fleas!

Moving right along…lol…here is my card for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #91: Faux Pockets

I just love this new Recollections Christmas Stack and the reindeer paper…but I didn’t anticipate the trouble I would have placing my pocket on it, lol! I finally found a spot I liked, up in the corner so you could still tell that they were reindeer in the background and the tag didn’t overlap too much. 😉

Hope you like it!

 

Supply List:

Cardstock: DCWV brick red and Avocado, PTI Soft Stone

DP: Recollections Home for the Holidays Stack

Stamps: PTI Gingerbread Lane and Happiest of Holidays

Inks: PTI Dark Chocolate

Dies: PTI Tag Sale #5, Spellbinders circles, Making Memories Slice and Noel card (for the holly), Martha Stewart bow punch

Other: Foam Tape, Recollections red glitter dots, and rhinestone

7 comments
  1. Good Luck with your new blogs, looks fabulous! Now on to your card…just so fun and festive, that background paper is so amazing.

  2. Birgit said:

    Beautiful Christmas card! Red, green and gold is just always so pretty for Christmas. 🙂

  3. Angela Branon said:

    Welcome to WordPress. I have been using them for four years and have been very happy. I just started a second blog with them for my art journaling.
    Wonderful take on the pocket card. I love the colors of your paper and the little red bow to finish your tag.

  4. That paper is so jolly! No wonder you didn’t want to hide it. Sorry about the fleas, but at least the dog is happy?!

  5. Welcome to blog land! Your new blog looks wonderful. Bummer about the fleas I sure hop they are gone.
    Your card is beautiful , love the papers and the holly!

Leave a Reply

