CAS-ual Fridays Winter Blues

I’ve been sleeping on the couch for the past two nights…a sick kid always wants to sleep on the couch. 😦 Poor little guy. It’s just allergies so there really isn’t too much we can do for him. All my mommies out there know how HORRIBLE that feels, not being able to do anything for your sweet sick baby. I HATE IT. I needed to blow off some pent up frustration so I started to organize my craft stuff while little bit was sleeping, but it didn’t last long…he woke up and was not a happy camper.Poor guy, we’ve spent almost the entire day on the couch, but Daddy is home now so he is feeling a bit better, lol. πŸ˜‰

 

I actually made this card a few days ago and wanted to share it. I hadn’t had the time with my sick little guy, but Daddy is taking over sick baby duty and when I saw the Winter Blues Challenge over on the CAS-ual Fridays blog I thought cool, it fits! How awesome is that?! Plus it’s one of my favorite challenges. πŸ˜‰ So here is my take…

Hope you like it. πŸ™‚

Supply List:

Cardstock: PTI Stamper’s Select White and Aqua Mist

Stamps: PTI Snowflake Medley and Snowglobe

Inks: PTI Aqua Mist, Enchanted Evening, and True Black

Dies: PTI Mat Stack #4 and Fabulous Frames

Other: Foam tape, Sizzix snowflake embossing folder

4 comments
  1. Lauren – I love what you’ve done here with the embossed frame and the two different blue inks. Great card! Thank you so much for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. Piali said:

    Very Pretty card! The snowflakes peeking thru the diecut window is amazing!Thanks for sharing your Winter Blues project with us @ CASual Fridays!

  3. I just love the soft blue snowflakes peeking out behind the label! The embossing is a fantastic touch, too. Such a beautiful CAS design. Thanks for joining us this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

