“Less is More” Red and Green :)

DSCN2031

Just a quick card to share today for the “Less is More” Green and Red challenge. Hopefully I will have a bit more time later to work on some more cards. I have the crafting “bug” today. Lol!

I’ve had this idea for awhile now, but wasn’t quite sure how to execute it…I thought maybe I wanted patterned paper to fill in the hexagons, but I’m glad I went with stamping. Although, I may try it again with some patterned paper later today (toddler willing 🙂 LOL.)

Hope you like it!

Supply List:

Cardstock: PTI Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: PTI Happy Hexagons and Happy Harlequin (for the Holidays part of the sentiment)

Inks: PTI Smokey Shadow, Scarlet Jewel, and New Leaf

Dies: PTI Hexagon Cover Plate

 

4 comments
  1. Jen said:

    lovely card lauren… love the simplicity

    Thanks for joining us this week

    Jen xx
    “Less Is More”

  2. chrissieann said:

    This looks terrific… I love those hexagons, you’ve inspired me to get mine out!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  3. GinaA said:

    Those hexagons make a super design frame. Just love this card.

Leave a Reply

