Make It Monday #98

Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #98 is the Chalk Board technique. I have seen this all over blogland and was super curious as to how it was achieved. Betsy Veldman’s tutorial video on Nichole Heady’s blog makes it so easy to do! I was so excited that I had the supplies for it! LOL! Here is my take…

DSCN2085I was so excited when it turned out like all the cool chalk board cards I’ve seen! It’s pretty CAS, but I think I do my best with the CAS style. 😉

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Recollections Kraft, True Black, Vintage Cream

Stamps: With All My Heart, Framed Out #11, Heart-2-Heart #11

Inks: (unknown) White, Berry Sorbet, (unknown) Brick Red

Dies: Framed Out #11

Other: Recollections washi tape, Foam Tape, Roseart White pencil

3 comments
  1. Jacquie said:

    I love the CAS take on this challenge!

  2. Isn’t a great feeling when it turns out actually looking like a chalkboard? 🙂 Great work!

  3. kimheggins said:

    Lauren, this is just so adorable…Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

