Muse Challenge #1 (WOO HOO!!!)

It’s time for the very first MUSE challenge. It’s a little different than most challenges and I am so excited to be joining in from the very beginning! (One of my goals is to start with a challenge from the beginning and keep up with it EVERY week πŸ™‚ ) Also it’s more than just a challenge, from how I’ve interpreted it, it’s more like a community so you don’t just play along but you lift your fellow crafters up as well! We should always be doing this, but sometimes it’s nice to get a little reminder πŸ˜‰ AND… (I’m not usually this talkative LOL) YOU get to vote on your favorite entry instead of it being a behind the scenes type of thing…so that’s pretty cool! πŸ™‚ Anyhoo, (if you still here thanks! LOL.) here is the MUSE’s card…

muse1_amyAnd here is my take…

DSCN2129I really like the layout of the card. When I saw the embossed frame I knew exactly which die I was going to use. I bought the new DCWV Blue Citrus Stack from JoAnn’s two weeks ago and the color palette on Amy’s card reminded me of the colors in the stack, so I whipped it out to play with. πŸ˜‰ For some reason in the photo the frame looks crooked but I promise it’s not IRL. I’m so NOT a photographer! LOL.

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

DP: DCWV Blue Citrus Stack

Stamps: Heart-2-Heart #10, Fabulous Frames

Inks: Aqua Mist, Royal Velvet, Enchanted Evening, Studio G Lilac and Red

Dies: Heart-2-Heart #10, Fabulous Frames

Other: Foam Tape

16 comments
  1. Sandie said:

    wow your card is adorable-I love the layered butterfly and pretty colours you have used. And I agree, it is a great idea for a challenge-hope we manage to see each other next week!

  2. Kristie said:

    I really like your layered butterfly and the framed sentiment! Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog! πŸ™‚

  3. I love your take on Amy’s card. I am also excited to be part of this new challenge for all the reasons you stated.

  4. Amy Kolling said:

    Love that sweet frame and what a great idea to use the layered butterfly! Thanks for joining the Muse Card Club!! πŸ™‚

  5. Hi Lauren, I’m loving the frame you used and the butterfly is so sweet with the tiny red heart! I’m so glad you played along with us and I’m looking forward to seeing you again in future challenges!!!

  6. Janice said:

    Fabulous take on the challenge. Love your little butterflies.

  7. Such a great interpretation of Amy’s card … love the frame and the layered butterfly is just beautiful! Anita in France πŸ™‚

  8. Claire A said:

    Love your CAS design and all that white space – great take on the challenge!

  9. I love the butterfly and the frame that you used – this is a great CAS design!

  10. Nancy M said:

    I like your understated approach to Amy’s card. The layered butterfly is great.

  11. Erin said:

    I love the clean and simple beauty of your card! Great take *Ü*

  12. Kay Miller said:

    Wow! This is really pretty! I love the frame and the butterfly! Beautiful take on the challenge!

  13. Stunning! Love your beautiful take on Amy’s card!
    Isn’t Muse so exciting, thanks so much for sharing with us!

  14. Tasnim said:

    Hey Lauren, this card is fabulous! just like it says πŸ™‚
    Thank for stopping by my blog today! Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

