Retro Sketches #47

Three posts in one day?! GAH! LOL, I’m having my wisdom teeth taken out tomorrow so I’m trying to post all the cards I can today. 🙂

I am anxiously awaiting for some of the PTI inks to become available again, but until then I have to find some alternatives LOL! I bought some Studio G inks yesterday and wanted to play with them. I love this weeks sketch on the Retro Sketches Challenge blog, and I haven’t played with my Beautiful Blooms II stamp set in awhile, so here is what I came up with…

DSCN2116I am waiting on Raspberry Fizz, Pure Poppy, and Sweet Blush (among others LOL!) but I think these inks will tide me over til then. Lol. They were only a $1 a piece so I can’t be too hard on them! 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Beautiful Blooms II, Heart-2-Heart #3

Inks: Simply Chartreuse, Royal Velvet, Studio G Lilac and Hot Pink

Other: Studio G Purple bling, Martha Stewart Score Board

3 comments
  1. This is one of my favorite flowers. I love the bright color palette and the random bits of bling! Thanks for joining us at retro sketches!

  2. Very pretty! I love those flowers too! Thanks for playing at Retro Sketches!

Leave a Reply

