Muse #2 :)

Well it’s the 2nd week of the Muse Challenge and I have a card! So…so far so good with keeping up! Lol. Let’s get right to it. πŸ˜‰ Here is the Muse’s card…

muse2_suzanneI was inspired by the flowers, colors, and the XOXO. I LOVE my XO border die from PTI and I knew it would be perfect. πŸ˜‰ Here is my take…

DSCN2137I really need to learn how to photograph my cards properly. LOL! I was trying to get rid of light reflection from my camera. Anyhoo,

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Raspberry Fizz, Harvest Gold, Simply Charrteuse, and Soft Stone

DP: DCWV Lemon Flower Stack

Stamps: The Sweet Life, Square Prints, and With All My Heart

Inks: Studio G Hot Pink, Smokey Shadow, Summer Sunrise, Harvest Gold, Simply Chartreuse, and New Leaf

Dies: The Sweet Life, XO Border, and MFT Rectangle Stax

Other: Foam Tape, ATG gun, Xyron X sticker maker

15 comments
  1. Love how you made one OX stand out from the rest and the yellow flowers are perfect;) Great card!

  2. Laurie said:

    Oh gosh I really love that XOXO die. Perfect take on the challenge and those flowers are so bright and cheery. πŸ™‚

  3. Lauren, great take on your card! I love the beautiful roses, fabulous card.

  4. Love those big sunny yellow flowers Lauren! They look great on top of that bright pink background! So glad you joined us over a t Muse!!!

  5. Janice said:

    Love the background!

  6. Great take on the muse card! Love the yellow flowers.

  7. Greta H said:

    What a fabulous card! Love the flowers (one of my favorite sets!) & the XO die cut across the bottom–perfect!

  8. Sandie said:

    love the PTI squares, I am still trying to master them but you seem an expert and a great take on the muse card!

  9. Rita T said:

    Your flowers are gorgeous and I really like your xoxo border. Love your take on the MUSE card.

  10. Love your card. Those flowers looks very pretty, so perfect for the challenge. πŸ™‚

  11. Darnell said:

    Lauren, you’ve done a brilliant take on the MUSE card by Suzanne! I love how bright and cheery it is!!

  12. What a perfect bg for your roses and I too love your border of xo’s…lovely take!

  13. Kay Miller said:

    OH this is fabulous! Love the block background and the pretty bright colors!

  14. Claire A said:

    Love the stamped square background and the way you’ve done the xoxoxoxo across the bottom!

  15. Hi Lauren! You are rocking so many PTI sets that I was just too scared of to buy: the squares in the bg are fantastic and I LOVE the sentiment. And those roses are the perfect color. Thanks so much for finding inspiration in my card!

Leave a Reply

