Muse #4

I’m so sad that I missed The Muse Challenge last week 😦 I have been working on decorations for my sons birthday party that is this Saturday so I guess I can forgive myself Lol! 🙂 But I do have a card for this week’s challenge. I needed a bit of a break from the birthday theme so I am making a few cards today, and maybe even a layout if I don’t run out of steam. 😉 Here is the Muse’s card…

Half FullI love the color combo of green and purple. Perfect for Mardi Gras (Fat Tuesday is tomorrow:) ) and green and purple are a completely under rated combo if you ask me. 🙂 I also loved the playfulness of the sentiment and limeade stamp. So cute. 🙂 Here is my take…

DSCN2140As you can see I kept the color combo and reflected the whimsy of the Muse’s card in my sentiment stamp. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Royal Velvet, Simply Chartreuse, and Rustic Cream

DP: Simply Chartreuse patterned pack

Stamps: We Go Together

Inks: Royal Velvet

Dies: Wine Bottle, Tag Sale #5, Doily, Limitless Layers: Circles

Other: Foam Tape

20 comments
  1. Super fantastic take on my card! I just love your fun sentiment and your double banner is perfect!
    Thanks so much for joining us at Muse this week, good luck with the birthday celebrations!

  2. this is a gorgeous card! I completely agree – purple and green – love it!!! xxx

  3. Vicky said:

    I’m another purple and green fan Lauren (although not literally of course!) Your layered banner is fabulous!

  4. Nina said:

    Wonderful card, these colours are fabulous and I love the sentiment.

  5. sandie said:

    Fabulous, I love this fun card and could do with that drink! I love this Muse card I hope to play along later!

  6. Alanna said:

    This is so striking. I love the double banner layer and the fun sentiment.

  7. Kim M. said:

    Love your take on the card. Great design.

  8. Lesley said:

    That die cut circle pops off the green on your card! Great way to use the inspiration photo. Wonderful creation Lauren!
    Smiles,
    Lesley

  9. I hear you on missing out on last weeks challenge, times seems to fly by sometimes! I just joined the challenge site this week myself. Just love the inspiration.. I love your take on the card…what an awesome sentiment and I love the banner and the circle pop you have around the writing. What an awesome diecut. Your take on this is just stunning. My card is #22 if you would like to check it out, Best of luck this week and hope you are having a great day!

  10. Chupa said:

    Super fun and trendy colour combo! Love it 🙂

  11. Lori said:

    Fabulous! Love the layered banners and the fancy edged die cut that highlights the sentiment.

  12. Kay Miller said:

    I love purple and green together too! Such a great card! Love the flags and the sentiment is just perfect!!

  13. Carole said:

    So sorry you missed the deadline. It’s a great card reminding me of an award ribbon. Very nice. Thanks for visiting.

  14. Jessi said:

    I totally love the sentiment! And the layered banners are awesome 🙂

  15. Hi Lauren … yep, green and purple are a fab combination and you’ve done a great job here … love that sentiment … just lovely! Thanks for your visit and sweet comment! Anita 🙂

  16. This turned out so cute! Love the doiley and polka dots!

Leave a Reply

