Muse Chanllenge #5

Hello there again Muse Challenge! LOL! I am totally loving participating in this challenge. But I have to admit I think my favorite part is the voting! LOL! It’s so much fun. 😉 Here is this weeks Muse…

IMG_9928-001I LOVE the negative die cuts. If you’ve visited this or my older blog you know I have a thing for them, 🙂 I love the bright pattern and then the solid sentiment and I wanted to invert them…

DSCN2266So I used a solid black background and used the bright pattern to fill in my negatives. This was a super simple card, but I LOVE how it turned out!

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: True Black

DP: DCWV Dots, Stripes, and Plaids Stack

Dies: Modern Alphabet

Other: Foam Tape

25 comments
  1. Wow, this is so fun! I love those bright colors peeking out of from behind your word. Too cute!

  2. Linda S. said:

    What a unique card. Great take on this challenge.

  3. kristie9975 said:

    I love your take on the challenge! So fun!

  4. JanR said:

    What a cool idea! Great card!

  5. What a fun vision for this card, almost a total inverse! Great idea!

  6. sandie said:

    I love it! So cool to swap these around. I am a bit stumped this week but hoping to get my MOJO so I can enter before Sat!

  7. I love this! Especially the asymmetrical balance you have created between the negative and positive space. Very clever and very appealing.

  8. Aileen said:

    Super fun card. Love your use of the negative die cut. x

  9. maria f. said:

    The negative die cutting was the first thing that jumped out at me too! Great interpretation. Bold use of the black with the colorful PP to balance it.

  10. Darnell said:

    Okay, seriously clever. My goodness, I just adore how you CASEd the MUSE interpretation, Lauren!!

  11. Greta H said:

    How creative! This is a show-stopper!

  12. Sandie said:

    Lauren, just wanted to thank you for inspiring my entry-I have given you credit on my post!

  13. Claire A said:

    Very clever Lauren…love how the bright colours pop out underneath the black….looks great!

  14. Laurie said:

    Oh my goodness how fun is that! Love the black background and the negative die. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

  15. Fabulous card. Som simple, but really striking.
    Love how you used the negative die cut.

  16. i love this! the raised panel, negative diecut and contrast between the black and patterns…genius!

  17. Marion said:

    A fabulous card! I love how you have inverted the colours – very clever!

  18. sherry b said:

    Wonderful card. Love the plain and simple style and the use of the negative die cut. TFS.

  19. hannelie said:

    The black gives an amazing effect ! Great take on the muse card!
    Thanks for your visit .. Your comment made me feel GOOOOD!!!

  20. What a great idea to do a “negative” version of the Muse card. Looks sharp.

  21. Wow, Lauren, this is so dramatic … the black on black is stunning with the vibrant colour peeking out from the ‘Hi’! Anita 🙂

  22. Angeline said:

    ooh wow. how cool!! Love the black negative die cut!

  23. Kay Miller said:

    Oh wow! I love this too! The little hint of color and pattern peeking through the black is fabulous!

  24. carol said:

    Hi Lauren: thank you SO MUCH for your comment on my Grammy-Super Baba card! I take your compliment very much to heart! When someone as talented as you are sees something ‘pretty’ in my attempts – wow! You’ve amped up my cofidence and, in turn, my motivation to carry on, learning and growing through the vast array of challenges in this encouraging, supportive, nurturing crafting community.

    Your MUSE card is absolutely stunning in its “simplicity”! I can see why you love it! Eye-catching, unique and clever! I’m looking forward to seeing more of your cards in the challenges you have listed on your site. We appear to have similar ‘tastes’, which means I’ll be fortunate to see more of your creative genius in various locations. As a new-comer to card-making, I’m excited about all the ‘learning and growing’ potential these ‘events’ offer.

    Have a wonderful Sunday evening – and again, your comments has been a day-brightener and smile-maker!!
    carol

Leave a Reply

