Muse #6

Hello there. During little one’s nap I got my new paper “tower” put together with just enough time left over to play in The Muse Challenge this week! Woo Hoo! Here is the Muse’s card…

muse5_deannaAnd my interpretation…

DSCN2271As you can see I was inspired by the flowers in the corner. 😉 I decided to reflect the doodling in the “handwritten” sentiment. Also, I added some Heidi Swapp Color Shine (the little silver droplets 😉 ) I was at Michael’s the other day and saw they were carrying Heidi Swapp products and went gaga over the Color Shine. I only picked up two colors but I’m thinking more are in my future…LOL! My leaf placement looks funny to me now…it looked good when I was stamping it, but now I see they are in all kinds of wrong directions! But I still like how the card turned out as a whole. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Recollections Kraft, Rustic Cream

Stamps: The Sweet Life and Signature Series: Dress Form (sentiment)

Inks: Scarlet Jewel, Dark Chocolate and Tsukineko Sahara Sand, Hint of Pesto, and Sage

Other: Foam Tape, Heidi Swapp Color Shine in Tinsel

24 comments
  1. Janelle said:

    I love your stamped flowers, Lauren. A lovely card and great effect.

  2. Aileen said:

    Your roses look fab in the corner

  3. Sandie said:

    fab, Muse card Lauren. I love your colour scheme and those droplets look great x

  4. This is absolutely gorgeous! LOVE the “splatters” and your sentiment is just amazing with the beautiful roses! Lovely card! 🙂

  5. Chupa said:

    So, so pretty! Love this set and you used it to perfection 🙂

  6. Joyce M. said:

    Great take on the must card. I love those sweet life roses–you did such a great job stamping them–I always have trouble with the layers.

  7. Love your corner full of roses and your paint splatters! And thanks for the tip about M’s carrying Heidi Swapp color mist … good to know, good to know!

  8. Beautiful card. I love the softer colours you chose and the little, silver drops are perfect.

  9. wow, your flowers are stunning!!! amazing stamping and just a stunner of a card.

  10. Deanna Jean said:

    Beautiful layout of flowers and those colors are amazing. I’m adding this color combo to my list.

  11. Nonni said:

    Your card is stunning!! I love the romantic flower image and the colors are so beautiful. Super card! 🙂

  12. Kay said:

    Oh how lovely!! You did a gorgeous job on the on your interpretation of the Muse card! Love those flower!!

  13. Greta H said:

    Great use of the MUSE card! So pretty!

  14. Very nice card. I love this PTI stamps and love how you use them as inspiration to the Muse challenge. Thanks for stopping by at my blog.

  15. Lindsey said:

    Beautiful card. Love the color shine drops…such a great addition.

  16. I don’t think your leaves look out of place at all – it all looks pretty perfect to me! Love your ink splatterings…it really adds a special touch!

  17. The colours are so beautifully soft and subtle, Lauren … those silver droplets work so well and I love the sentiment! Anita 🙂

  18. carol said:

    Stunning card – soft and delicate! You’ve interpreted the Muse card beautifully! Thank you for commenting on my “balloon” card…it’s a bit of a stretch, but hopefully, I’ve captured ‘some’ of the elements…Have a wonderful day!
    carol

  19. Love this Lauren! Great interpretation of the MUSE card. I didn’t notice the leaf placement until you said something. I think the card works perfectly just as it is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

