Papertrey Ink Make It Monday #105

Yay I get to play along with Make It Monday this week! Woo Hoo! This week the technique is glitter borders 🙂 Here is my card…

DSCN2284I am IN LOVE with the new Mini Blooms stamp set! And I only have two border dies (for now, LOL!) and so I used my heart border die and just covered up the bottom so it would look like a scalloped edge. 😉

(PS: I know my photography STILL leaves something to be desired, but I’m working on it! LOL)

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White, Melon Berry

Stamps: Mini Blooms, Happy Days

Inks: Melon Berry, Dark Chocolate

Dies: Happy Days, Heart Border

Other: Foam Tape, American Crafts Wow! Glitter in Copper, American Crafts Wow! Embossing Powder in White, Xyron Sticker Maker

 

5 comments
  1. LindaM said:

    Love the color combo. Terrific layout with the stamping in the corners and the sentiment in the center.

  2. Oh my, this is so beautiful. I am in love with your choice of colors and that glitter edge, just perfect.

  3. Victoria H said:

    Beautiful card. Love that mini blooms stamp set too – can’t wait to get it!

  4. This is absolutely stunning! I love the glitter side border, white flowers stamped on the peach background and gorgeous sentiment!

  5. Darnell said:

    This is such a great glitter border card, Lauren! I love the design and that fab melony color you’ve used!!

Leave a Reply

