Muse #7

Hello Muse, nice to see you this week, LOL! I actually made this card on Monday, but haven’t had time to post it until now. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here is the Muse’s card,

IMG_9332I love the white on Kraft and the design in the panel. So I pretty much CASEd this card exactly. ๐Ÿ™‚ย Here is my interpretation,

DSCN2289Why yes, yes I am addicted to my new Heidi Swapp Color Shine sprays! LOL! Michael’s was having a sale on Sunday buy one get one 1/2 off so I had to go and get two more colors. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Kraft, Rustic Cream, and Dark Chocolate

DP: Recollections The Sweetest Thing Stack

Stamps: Mini Blooms

Ink: Scarlet Jewel, Berry Sorbet, Simply Chartreuse, Dark Chocolate

Dies: MFT Rectangle Stax 1&2

Other: Recollections Washi Tape, Foam Tape, EK Success Arrow Border Punch, Heidi Swapp Color Shine Spray in Sweet Cherry, American Crafts Wow! Embossing Powder in White, ATG Gun

13 comments
  1. Oh, I love your card! Fabulous use of the new Mini Blooms set!

  2. Love the white embossed floral- with colored accents on the sentiment piece. Great deal on sprays at Michaels – I might have to go get some now! Its the perfect final touch for your card. P.S. When I clicked on the comment you left on my blog, it took me to your old blog. Just thought you’d like to know.

  3. Darnell said:

    Lauren, this is a lovely CASE of Laurie’s card. Great embossed flowers and pretty colors!

  4. Another fabulous card Lauren. I love your take on Laurie’s card too, so clean.

  5. sandie said:

    Gorgeous embossed flowers and I am loving your red sprays, great Muse card x

  6. Aileen said:

    This is so pretty. I love your border of flowers. x

  7. Love how you used a patterned paper behind your sentiment panel. That color spray shine is way cooooool! Your white flower cluster is perfectly placed;)

  8. Ally said:

    Awesome job on this card. I love the way you used the Mini Blooms stamp set, and the colors are so sweet. I love it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Anita said:

    This is lovely, the embossed background is really striking and I love the spray of colour ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I like how you’ve put the flowers in the left corner of the label and then layered this against the white flowers…it looks really effective. Lovely card Lauren!

  11. Sharyn Polesel said:

    Beautiful card…..love your splash of color!

  12. Lauren, what a brilliant take on Laurie’s card … love how you’ve continued the blooms onto the sentiment panel … the splashes of colour sweeping up the card are awesome! Anita ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

