CASE Study #131

Two CASE’s in one morning?! LOL! I made these cards yesterday and the day before but am just now getting around to posting them…life with a preschooler. (Oh man did I just say preschooler and not toddler? YIKES?! How did my baby get so big?!?!?!?!)

I love the card for CASE Study this week. It also has the Kraft and white combo that I am loving lately 🙂 You will have to click on the link because I cannot get the card to show up here 😦 I know it’s user error, but I can’t figure out what I’m doing wrong…oh technology, LOL. Here is my take…

DSCN2292Now, let me explain a bit. 🙂 I wanted to do the black embossing with some water color underneath it instead of stamping, but someone (not naming names…Zac) took my one and only paint brush and hid it somewhere…I know ONE paint brush? I was going to get more and things and stuff happened (did you catch that Walking Dead reference? Lol!) So I had to go with the stamping of the dark red and the black embossing. Then as I was putting the panel on the base my hand swiped part of the droplets from the color shine and smeared them. I tried to turn it into a “happy” accident, but didn’t quite succeed. I was going to re-do the panel and guess who decided to wake up from their nap early? LOL! I’m not dissatisfied with it, but I’m not really “ok” with the smudges…I don’t know, what do you think?

Hope you like it (other than the weird smudges LOL!)

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Kraft and Vintage Cream

Stamps: Mini Mendhi Medallion, The Sweet Life, and Mini Blooms

Inks: Vintage Cream Hybrid and Scarlet Jewel

Dies: MFT Rectangle Stax 1&2

Other: Black Embossing Powder, American Crafts Wow! Embossing Powder White, Foam Tape, Heidi Swapp Color Shine in Sweet Cherry and Black Velvet

 

1 comment
  1. Lauren, wow! What an amazing card…I love those deep colors and that splatter, so stunning.

Leave a Reply

