Moxie Fab Challenges plus Muse #8

So I was busy on and off making cards this weekend. I have several here for the various Moxie Fab Challenges plus I made my Muse card for today that also happened to fit one of the Moxie Fab challenges, so I thought I would just put them all in a combined post! πŸ™‚ First here is the Muse’s card to draw inspiration from…

SpecialI LOVE negative die cuts! That’s where I drew my inspiration. I also wanted to make a Christmas card for whatever reason, lol. So here is my card…

DSCN2299It’s hard to see in the picture but I did some water color swirls on the background paper before I stamped the snowflake. I am also entering this card in the Moxie Fab World Emphasize the Negative Challenge. πŸ™‚

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White, Ocean Tides, Blueberry Sky

Stamps: Snowflake Medley, Happiest of Holidays

Inks: Enchanted Evening, Ocean Tides, Blueberry Sky, and Soft Stone

Dies: Snowflake Medley

Other: American Crafts Wow! Embossing Powder White, Foam Tape, Water and brush

 

Here is my card for the Moxie Fab World Washi Tape Challenge,

DSCN2295I put a few different washis together on a piece of white cardstock and then die cut it. πŸ™‚ I just love the rounded edges of the different patterns and colors!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Heart-2-Heart #2

Inks: Smokey Shadow, Aqua Mist, Harvest Gold, True Black

Dies: Mat Stack #4

Other: Heidi Swapp Color Shine Tinsel, Foam Tape, Recollections Washi Tapes and Bella Blvd. Washi Tapes

 

Here is my card for the Moxie Fab World Ombre Challenge,

DSCN2300I love the geometric trend too. πŸ™‚

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White, True Black, Kraft

Stamps: Banner Builders, Stylish Sentiments: Birthday

Inks: Enchanted Evening, Blueberry Sky, Aqua Mist, Soft Stone, and Smokey Shadow

Dies: Double Ended Banner, MFT Rectangle Stax 1&2

Other: Foam Tape

 

And finally, here is my card for the Moxie Fab World Chevron Challenge,

DSCN2296

Hope you like them!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

DP: Recollections The Sweetest Thing Stack

Stamps: Mini Blooms

Ink: Enchanted Evening

Dies: MFT Rectangle Stax 1&2

Other: Foam Tape, Studio G Bling

16 comments
  1. Sharyn Polesel said:

    I really love your snowflakes. This is such a pretty card……great design.

  2. Kay said:

    Oh look at all the lovely cards! I came here via your Muse card and I love it with the snowflakes! So pretty! All of your cards are just gorgeous! πŸ™‚

  3. Your cards are all fabulous. I really love how the negative images work too, thanks for sharing at Muse this week!

  4. you have been busy! I liked them all. Wonerful take on the Muse challenge.

  5. How smart to make a Christmas card Lauren.

  6. Beautiful cards Lauren…you have been very busy and so crafty. Love them all.

  7. Aileen said:

    Your cards are lovely and the snowflakes look fab. x

  8. Sandie said:

    great idea to do a Xmas card for the Muse club-I love the negative dies! Plus what a fab collection of cards x

  9. You’ve been busy, Lauren! Came to see your Muse card (so original and as lovely as ever!) and got to see all these other delights too … I particularly love the ombre triangles! Anita πŸ™‚

  10. Too many awesome cards!! I think the washi tape one is my fav – such bold colors!

  11. Greta H said:

    You’ve been busy–great cards!

  12. Cath said:

    Hey Lauren! Thanks for linking this up to the Washi Tape Challenge in the Moxie Fab World. I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! πŸ™‚

  13. Cath said:

    Hey Lauren! Thanks also for linking this up to the Emphasize the Negative Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun there as well! πŸ™‚

  14. Cath said:

    Hey Lauren! Thanks also for linking this up to the Ombre Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun there as well! πŸ™‚

  15. Cath said:

    Hey Lauren! Thanks also for linking this up to the Chevron Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun there as well! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

