CAS-ual Fridays Color Blocking

This week over on the CAS-ual Fridays blog the challenge is to use color blocking. I love my Hello Sunshine stamps and dies and I haven’t used my Boy Basics: Rock On stamps and dies in awhile so I decided to combine them. πŸ™‚ Here is my card,

DSCN2297I cut out a bunch of triangles using my Hello Sunshine dies and adhered them to a piece of white cardstock then I die cut them with my Mat Stack #4 die. πŸ™‚

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Recollections White and Kraft, Smokey Shadow, Simply Chartreuse, Aqua Mist, Summer Sunrise, Pure Poppy, Soft Stone

Stamps: Boy Basics: Rock On

Inks: Soft Stone, Recollections embossing ink

Dies: Mat Stack #4, Hello Sunshine, Boy Basics: Rock On, Double Ended Banners

Other: Foam Tape, Black Embossing Powder, Xyron X

11 comments
  1. This is color-blocked. This is cool. This is very original!

  2. Very cool colours, very cool blocking, Lauren, great masculine card! Anita πŸ™‚

  3. Lauren, this is simply amazing! I love what you did on this card, your background for it fabulous and so stinking creative. Love it!!!

  4. All cards are fabulous. Love your cut out for Moxie Fab. It is is pretty.

  5. Love how you colored blocked behind the guitar! Very creative and fun.

  6. quip1320 said:

    There is no way to even express how much I love this card. Awesome color blocking!

  7. Fun, fun, fun! Great use of the color blocking on your focal point! Thanks so much for playing at CAS-ual Fridays this week!

  8. Popped back to say congratulations on the win at CAS-ual Fridays, Lauren … sooo well deserved! Anita πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

