CAS-ual Fridays Experiment :)

*** EDITED TO ADD: I didn’t realize until after I posted this card and refreshed the CAS-ual Fridays blog that I WON last week with this card!!!!!!!!!!! Woah, totally giddy over here!!!!!!! Thanks a bunch CAS-ual Fridays, you guys rock! 🙂 ***

So for the CAS-ual Friday’s Challenge to use chip board on your card I decided to experiment a bit outside my box. Here is my card,

DSCN2304I used my Bella Blvd chip board tree as a starting off point, but still wanted you add a bit of abstraction so I used my Watercolor Wonder set to make the background.

Hope you like, it’s a bit out of my box, adding abstraction to a created scene, but I think it may be growing on me a bit…

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

DP: Aqua Mist Pattern Pack

Stamps: Watercolor Wonder, MFT Clearly Sentimental About New Beginnings

Inks: New Leaf, Simply Chartreuse, Tsukineko Hint of Pesto, Martha Stewart Leaf Bud

Dies: Heart-2-Heart #6

Other: Bella Blvd chip board tree, Xyron X

4 comments
  1. SylviaB said:

    super cool and creative card!
    Thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays and congrats for winning last weeks challenge ..well deserved 🙂
    Sylvia xx

  2. This is such a splish/splashy fun card!!! Congrats on your win~blessings!

  3. What a fun take on the traditional cloud/tree/sky scene! Love your creativity. So glad you joined the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge again this week!

  4. Fantastic background, so artsy! Congrats on last week’s win and thanks so much for playing with us again this week at CAS-ual Fridays 🙂

Leave a Reply

