CASE Study #132

I LOVE the CASE Study card this week. Julie Ebersole is A.MAZE.ING. I mean seriously, look at this card,

6a00d8341bfdba53ef0162fbe34c96970d-800wi_zpse3bedeafSo beautiful right? 🙂 Here is my card as inspired by Julie,

DSCN2305Like my previous post this was also an experiment not quite turning out like it was in my head, but I like it. 🙂 I loved the negatives of the die cut butterflies on Julie’s card so I wanted to do something a bit different with them, hence the die cut butterflies replaced but lifted up a bit so you can see a bit of DP behind. I played around with placement for A LONG TIME, lol. Something just didn’t feel right until I added the Vintage Cream doily. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White, Vintage Cream, Melon Berry

DP: Recollections Floral Garden and Yesterday Today and Tomorrow Stacks

Stamps: Boutique Borders: Mother

Dies: Boutique Borders: Mother, Parisian Lace Doily, Spellbinders Nestabilites small circles, Martha Stewart Butterfly punch

Other: Foam Tape, Xyron X

1 comment
  1. irishlatte said:

    such gorgeous butterflies! Thanks for playing with us over on CASE STudy 🙂

Leave a Reply

