CAS-ual Fridays Re-Do

So the more I looked at my first card for the CAS-ual Fridays Chipboard Challenge, the more and more I didn’t like it! LOL! So I decided to do a re-do. This time I made my own chip board. Here is my re-do,

DSCN2306I really wanted to use my Trendy Tree Tops dies (they are so stinkin’ cute! I heart Maile Belles and her WHOLE Stamping Simply line!) So to make my own chip board I ripped off a flap from and old maxi pad box (I new saving those thin cardboard boxes would come in handy, hahaha πŸ™‚ ) I covered it with two different pattern papers and then rolled them through my trusty BigKick. It took several passes, but they came out pretty cute. πŸ˜‰ I took the tree trunk and also ran it through my Texture Boutique with a wood grain embossing folder so it would look more like a tree trunk. πŸ™‚

Hope you like this one better, I do! LOL!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Soft Stone and Vintage Cream

DP: Dark Chocolate Pattern Pack, Old DCWV beachy stack (can’t remember the name:( )

Stamps: MFT Clearly Sentimental About New Beginnings

Inks: Dark Chocolate

Dies: Trendy Tree Tops, Parisian Lace Doily

Other: Foam Tape, old maxi pad box (I laugh every time I write that, but it’s what I used), Xyron Sticker Maker

 

6 comments
  1. Judith Gowdy said:

    This is lovely – the chipboard tree turned out so cute and I really like the way you used the doily to ground it πŸ™‚

  2. Lauren,
    All of your cards are just too cute. Love them all.

  3. How cute is this!! Love that darling chipboard tree! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  4. kimheggins said:

    Classy card Lauren and your use of that doily, perfect!!

  5. ajotto said:

    re-do?! great card! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  6. This is perfect! I love the neutral color scheme and the diecuts.

Leave a Reply

