Muse #9

Not much time for chit chat today. Me and The Boy have a full day ahead! πŸ™‚ But I wanted to post my Muse card before it was too late. Here is the Muse’s card,

IMG_0523Love the blue stripes! I took the color scheme and the pattern for my card,

DSCN2309I also used this weeks Papertrey Ink Make It Monday technique on the double ended banner. I was inspired to do that bc of the white embossing on the Muse’s card. πŸ™‚

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White and Enchanted Evening

DP: My Mind’s Eye 6×6 paper pads

Stamps: Heart-2-Heart #3

Inks: Aqua Mist, Ocean Tides, and Fine Linen

Dies: Notebook Page, Double Ended Banners

Other: Foam Tape, Heidi Swapp Color Shine Teal, Clear Embossing Powder, Circle Cotton Pads

9 comments
  1. kimheggins said:

    Lauren stunning card! I love your take on the Muse card, so different but it really works. This one is a winner in my book.

  2. Darnell said:

    I do like it, Lauren. I do. That’s one of the cutest cards I’ve seen using that notebook edge. I have a punch that does that and have never used it. Thanks for the inspiration!!

  3. Bev said:

    What a fun card Lauren. Great colors, and I love that little banner. Great take on Marion’s card! Bev

  4. Bonnie said:

    Love these sweet papers and the CASness of this card, Lauren!

  5. ggnurse said:

    What a terrific card!

  6. Anita said:

    Such a classy design, great job πŸ™‚

  7. Such an original and fabulous take on the inspiration card, Lauren, love those little notebook pages! Anita πŸ™‚

  8. Love this, Lauren. The colors and design are fabulous;)

Leave a Reply

