Muse #11

Hello all! I’ve actually been busy crafting, but haven’t had much time to blog anything. But, today I am sharing my card for the MUSE challenge. πŸ™‚ The Muse’s card,

5295534898_b2f5737afe_zI was inspired by the layout and the negative die cut. πŸ™‚ I’ve wanted to use my Limitless Layers circles to make glittery frames, but had forgotten. When I saw the Muse’s card the idea came back to me and I instantly knew what I wanted to do. πŸ™‚

DSCN2348I die cut the pinking circle first, then I used the regular circle to cut out the middle, ran it through my Xyron upside down then glittered it up! πŸ™‚ I REALLY like this little technique and I’m probably going to be doing it more often in the future (I also have ovals and hearts to experiment with!)

Hope you like it!

Supply List(all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Rustic Cream

DP: The Paper Studio Birthday Stack

Stamps: Half & Half

Inks: Royal Velvet, Simply Chartreuse

Dies: Limitless Layers Circles

Other: Foam Tape, American Crafts Wow! Glitter Eggplant, ATG Gun, Xyron Sticker Maker

11 comments
  1. AWESOME take on the muse card. I love how the stamped bracket mimics the shape of the die cut, but I really like the striped line behind your focal point. Great design!

  2. sandie said:

    Stunningly CAS and love the added glitter, perfect take on the Muse card x

  3. Your card is CAS perfection. That ring of glitter is just perfect. Brilliant idea to surround your sentiment with those brackets from Half and Half. I never thought of that.

  4. kimheggins said:

    Lauren, this is amazing! You really know how to think outside the box. Just beautiful.

  5. Janelle said:

    Really nice work, Lauren. I love how you’ve taken elements from the original but used them in a different way. I wish I could do CAS as well as you.

  6. Ardyth said:

    Love this clean, modern interpretation of the Muse! Glad you played along!

  7. Greta H said:

    Terrific card–love the way you did the glitter!

  8. Lori said:

    Fun birthday card! Love the sparkle!

  9. Great CASE of Laurie’s awesome card, Lauren! I like your rendition with the circle very much!!

  10. Aileen said:

    Love the colours on your card. Super take on the Muse challenge. x

Leave a Reply

