Make It Monday #121

Hey there. Still haven’t been able to get back to my regularly scheduled program. I will…eventually. Haha! Until then I will post when I can.

So this weeks technique for Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday is Vellum Flowers…now I have a confession to make. The only flower set I own is PTI’s Beautiful Blooms II. Yikes, right?! I need to rectify that situation right STAT now, huh? 🙂 LOL. And that set doesn’t lend well to the coloring technique so I had to improvise…

DSCN2396I used my Love Potion stamp set instead. I thought the technique would work really well to make the potions. And I just love the soft result! 🙂

Also, as you can probably tell, I am trying to get rid of some of my older (Recollections) Kraft paper and when I did the embossing of the sentiment it warped and I just could not get it to lay right, so the pic looks a bit wonky, but I swear it’s not too bad IRL. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Recollections Kraft, Vellum

DP: DCWV My Sunshine Stack

Stamps: Love Potion

Inks: Enchanted Evening, Aqua Mist, Summer Sunrise, Harvest Gold, Berry Sorbet, Memento Angel Pink

Dies: Love Potion

Other: Foam Tape, American Crafts Wow! Embossing Powder White, Cu-Tips

3 comments
  1. Cathy R said:

    I love the look of the soft colours on the vellum, great technique. Cathy x

  2. Tonya said:

    Great job! I love this stamp set!

  3. What a fun card…I would have never thought to use this set for this technique but you hit it out of the park with this one!

Leave a Reply

