Make It Monday #125

Greetings! I have time to post! Who knew! LOL!

For Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #125 the technique is to stamp in water color and then ink to define just the edges…for the example Erin Lincoln used a flower set. I only have one flower set and I didn’t feel much like using it so I decided to try something a bit different…

DSCN2404I really like the effect with this stamp. Also, I didn’t have any water colors so I used my ink pads and some water (with a technique that Dawn McVey taught us in a MIM awhile back.) So the light and dark are actually the exact same color. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Framed Out #12

Inks: Summer Sunrise, Scarlet Jewel, True Black, Memento Angel Pink

Other: Water, Paint Brush

2 comments
  1. Too cute and I love that little stamp/die. Fabulous take on this week’s MIM too.

  2. Nancy Penir said:

    Great stamp to use for this technique! So artsy!

Leave a Reply

