CAS(E) This Sketch #41

Ok, I’ll have to admit this weeks sketch from CAS(E) This Sketch really gave me a run for my money.

CTS_Sketch_41I just wasn’t liking any of the shapes I was using to replace the shape in the sketch (I love that shape but didn’t have any die or Cricut cartridge to make it.) I tried to make it myself and it was…well…let’s just say, a disaster. LOL. I came up with just using another rectangle, but then had to figure out how to place it to still stay true to the sketch but not make it look like a cross…I was stumped.

I’m still not 100% satisfied with this card so maybe this weekend I will try again. 🙂

14Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Rustic Cream

DP: American Crafts 6×6 Paper Pads

Stamps: Simon Says Stamps Circle Friends

Inks: True Black

Dies: Simon Says Stamps Tri-Circle

Other: Foam Tape, Colored Pencils, Heidi Swapp Color Shine Spray Black Velvet

2 comments
  1. lauren, this is just too darn cute! Love that sentiment too, just so sweet.

  2. Camilla said:

    Really sweet card! That little dog is super cute!

Leave a Reply

