My First Simon Says Stamps Challenge!

I’ve been keeping my eye on this challenge blog for awhile…and now I’m ready to participate! Lol!

This week the Simon Says Wednesday Stamp Challenge is to use some Simon Says Stamps products that you can find on their website to celebrate their birthday πŸ™‚ Here is my card,

29I used the Simon Says Stamp Set: Circle Friends. I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

I’ve seen some people using book pages to get the text background. I’ve wanted to try it so bad! LOL! But I just could rip up any of my books! ;P I thought, hey I’ll just go get some from the Dollar Store. But then when I was looking at the text I thought, what if people read it and go “what the heck?” HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! So I decided to go to 1/2 Price Books and get a used copy of one of my favorite books in the world, Pride & Prejudice. Even though I already have a well used copy of this book, it was still SUPER hard to tear out the pages! But I really do LOVE LOVE LOVE the effect it can give a card…I may be doing this more in the future πŸ™‚ Plus it has some beautiful words so people won’t be weirded out, LOL!

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Rustic Cream

DP: Pages from Pride & Predjudice

Stamps: Simon Says Stamps: Circle Friends

Inks: Sweet Blush, True Black

Dies: Limitless Layers Circle Dies, Martha Stewart Butterfly Punch

Other: Studio G Pink Bling, Canvas Corp. Corkstock Tiles

2 comments
  1. Well, this is just too cute! I love that sweet little butterfly.

  2. Kristie said:

    Great card design! Love the butterfly πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

