Papertrey Ink September Blog Hop

It feels like MONTHS and MONTHS since I’ve been able to join in with a PTI monthly blog hop!

This month the challenge is…

6a00d8341c64e753ef019aff68ac7f970c-450wiYay! I had this idea to make a wreath out of bats. I wasn’t sure if it was going to work or if you could tell what they even were once I got them all layered and put on there…

12I used my Cricut to cut out all the bats…and it was alot!!! LOL. I glittered some of them up to give the wreath a bit more texture. The bow is is flocked with some Studio G orange flocking powder.

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White. True Black, Orange Zest

Stamps: Mr. Bones Stamp Set

Ink: True Black

Dies: Happy Hauntings Cricut Cartridge, Martha Stewart Bow Punch, Spellbinders Circle Nestabilities Dies (for the circle template of the wreath so that I could pop it up)

Other: Foam Tape, Studio G Orange Flocking Powder, Cloud 9 Orange Bling, Recollections Black

PS: THIS IS MY 100TH POST ON THIS BLOG!!! YAY!!!

Glitter

11 comments
  1. Shay said:

    Spooktacular bat wreath, Lauren! Love it to bats (sorry couldn’t resist).

  2. Lee said:

    A great card. So striking.

  3. This is about as “EEK” as they come!!! So fun and so perfect for Halloween!

  4. mich3ll3w said:

    Hahaha! Lauren, this is fabulous! What a different type of wreath. 🙂

  5. Michelle Bala said:

    So cute!!!

  6. I am completely in love with this. I totally want to make a bat wreath now.

  7. Darnell said:

    Well, I certainly love it! I think it is innovative and totally fun! I’m glad I’m not the only one who veered off the elegant path! You must have thought, “oh no, another bat wreath” when you saw my post title today! It’s cool that ours are not the same. I haven’t gone through the whole hop to see if anyone else did bats, too. Anyway, well done, Lauren! And happy 100th post!! Darnell

  8. Nancy M said:

    This is so freaking cute! What a great idea for Halloween.

Leave a Reply

