Papertrey Ink’s Make It Monday #136

Hi, again, today. šŸ™‚ I have made a card for this weeks Make It Monday challenge, which is to use textured stamping (by swiping the ink pad on your stamp.) It’s a really fun and super easy technique that can give you some texture using only your stamps and inks. šŸ™‚ Here is my take,

36The technique works best on solid or silhouette stamps, so I used my Star Of Wonder stamp set and the Bethlehem stamp. I thought the swiping gave the buildings a nice texture, don’t you think? I have started to get into Christmas cards…all of my Halloween ones were made and sent earlier this month, but I can’t guarantee that there won’t be a few more popping up here and there…if I have enough time, LOL!

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Vintage Cream

DP: Page from Pride & Prejudice, DCWV Burlap 6×6 Paper Pad

Stamps: Star of Wonder Stamp Set

Inks: Classic Kraft Ink Pad, True Black Ink Pad, Dark Chocolate Ink Pad

Dies: Limitless Layers Circles Dies

Other: Foam Tape, Sewing Machine

2 comments
  1. Linda S. said:

    Lovely card. Nice effect on the buildings.

  2. katdrews said:

    I DO like your card! The buildings have great texture, and I always like seeing biblical themes being used on cards šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

