Make It Monday #144

Long time no craft! It’s been hectic over here for awhile…we had our annual Halloween party, my boss told us all she was pregnant and since I work at a dance studio it means more work delegated to the rest of the instructors (not a bad thing, just less time for me), then I got sick, then my DS got sick with Pneumonia, then we had Thanksgiving, then…etc…the list goes on and on as I’m sure you all know because such is life šŸ™‚

Anyway, I’m (finally) here today with my take on the Papertrey Ink Make It Monday #144 Challenge: Embossing on Vellum.

Here is my card:

37Just trying to get my mojo back, LOL!

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are Papertrey Ink unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Classic Kraft, Recollections Vellum

DP: Soft Stone Patterned Pack

Stamps: Snowflake Medley, MFT Stitched Stockings

Inks: True Black Ink Pad, VersaMark Watermark Ink Pad

Dies: Wine Bottle die

Other: Recollections Embossing Powder in: Citron, Ruby, Glacier, American Crafts Wow! Embossing Powder in White, Gold Sequins from Hobby Lobby

4 comments
  1. This turned out so Nice!! I really like the design and the colors you used!! Just BEAUTIFUL!! šŸ˜‰ thanks for sharing and have a Fabulous Week!! šŸ˜‰

  2. Lauren…yeah for your mojo finding you again. Your card is evidence that it did! Just beautiful.

  3. Lizzie T said:

    So pretty! Love those gorgeous bright colors!

  4. These are fantastic colours against the delicacy of the vellum, Lauren … gorgeous! Anita šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

