CAS-ual Fridays #123

Yay, I’m back for a second time this week (well sort of, LOL!) This time I’m trying out the CAS-ual Friday’s Let It Snow Challenge 🙂

Here is my card:

38I was actually trying a different technique (embossing w/ die cuts) and I just could not get it to work in my BigKick. 😦 Oh well, I think I salvaged my die cut pretty well though. I ended up really liking this card. 🙂

Hope you like it too!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

DP: DCWV Adhesive Cork 6×6 Stack

Stamps: Hero Arts CL543 (Christmas Sentiments)

Inks: Fine Linen Ink Pad, Pure Poppy Ink Pad

Dies: MFT Jumbo Snowflake Die

Other: Martha Stewart Craft Glue, Heidi Swapp Color Shine Spray Tinsel

3 comments
  1. Helen G. said:

    What a beautiful snowflake card, Lauren! I love how you layered them 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Jingle said:

    The layered look on this is so neat! Great card! Thanks so much for playing along with us over at CAS-ual Fridays!

  3. Love how you got the sentiment on your snowflake! Thanks so much for joining the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!

Leave a Reply

