CAS(E) This Sketch #62

Hello! I may have a few cards this week, but I may not be able to post them. This weekend is Z’s 4th birthday party, WOO HOO!!! I’m working on some decor and food all this week. 😉 It’s kind of bittersweet for me. I’m excited that he is growing up and all the new things we will get to experience, but I’m also sad because he isn’t a little baby anymore. Time sure does fly!

Anyhoo, on to my card. I used this weeks CAS(E) This Sketch for inspiration…

CTS_Sketch_62Here is my card…5Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select Whtie

DP: Basic Grey Fresh Cut 6×6 Paper Pad (it came with my Simon Says Stamps January card Kit)

Stamps: Simon Says Stamps Thinking of You Stamp Set, Studio Calico/Hero Arts Background Stamp

Inks: Soft Stone Ink Pad, Ocean Tides Ink Pad, True Black Ink Pad

Other: Foam Tape, Deep Blue/Green Sequins, Martha Stewart Score Board (for the diagonal scoring lines)

 

3 comments
  1. Helen G. said:

    Wow this I like!!! The simplicity of stamping and unique sentiment! 🙂

  2. Beautifully CAS….. love how you’ve used the SSS stamps and added the bit of sparkle! Thanks for joining in at CTS!

  3. Oh, this is gorgeous! I love your take on the sketch!

Leave a Reply

