CASE Study #179

Hello again, I have a card to share with you for the CASE Study challenge this week 🙂 Here is the Muse’s card,

CSC179_zps1d9e6da8Gorgeous right? Love Danielle Flanders 🙂 Always have. I was really inspired by the watercolor circles in the background and thought I would do something with that. So, I whipped out my PTI Ink Pads and got to work. I stamped some ink onto a clean CD case cover (for lack of anything else I could think of) and took a brush and water to them and “painted” my stamp, then stamped it. Here are the results…

15I also did some generation stamping with the smaller circles to fill in the gaps 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Classic Kraft, Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Beautiful Blooms II Stamp Set, MFT You Move Me Sentiments Stamp Set

Inks: Hawaiian Shores Ink Pad, Ripe Avocado Ink Pad, Pure Poppy Ink Pad, Simply Chartreuse Ink Pad, Summer Sunrise Ink Pad, Winter Wisteria Ink Pad, Aqua Mist Ink Pad, Raspberry Fizz Ink Pad, Soft Stone Ink Pad, VersaMark Watermark Ink Pad

Other: Recollections Gold Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, Water, Paint Brush

 

1 comment
  1. Maureen Merritt said:

    I love the technique you used on your background! Thanks so much for playing along at CASE Study this week!

Leave a Reply

