Papertrey Ink Make It Monday #153

Hello there 🙂 I’ve made a card for this weeks Papertrey Ink Make It Monday technique: Watercoloring with either emboss resist or embossing over the top. I chose to emboss resist and instead of using steady strokes, I used the dabbing technique so that I could mix up some colors 🙂 Here is my card,

19When I was doing the stitching on the side of the tag something caught in my machine (which is super old, it was my Grandma’s from Montgomery Ward, LOL) and the stitching got super close together. I didn’t want to scrap the whole thing because I really liked how the colors came out on the tag so I just made everything else a little wonky too. I think it works…what do you think? 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Classic Kraft, Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Circle Scribbles Stamp Set, Mini Blooms Stamp Set, Framed Out #11 Stamp Set

Inks: Classic Kraft Ink Pad, Spring Rain Ink Pad, Autumn Rose Ink Pad, Spring Moss Ink Pad, Dark Chocolate Ink Pad, VersaMark Watermark Ink Pad

Dies: Framed Out #11 Die, Tag Sale #5 Die, Pinking Shears Border Die

Other: Sewing Machine, Clear Embossing Powder

Leave a Reply

