CAS-ual Fridays #129 Shades Of Gray

Hello again today! I have another card I made a couple days ago for the CAS-ual Fridays Shades of Gray Challenge 🙂

cfc129Here is my card,

22I used a scrap sheet of Stamper’s Select White paper and then my trusty blank CD case to stamp on some Smokey Shadow ink to use as water color. Then, I took a paint brush and water and just dabbed on the ink making some places darker with less water and lighter with more water. I didn’t use brush strokes, I simply dabbed up and down like I was dipping a chip in dip…does that make sense? LOL! Then I used my Wonderful Words: Hello Die to die cut the sentiment…added a little Heidi Swapp Tinsel Color Shine Spray to the background, a strip of DP to ground the sentiment and some enamel dots for good measure 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White, Soft Stone

DP: Basic Grey 6×6 Paper Pad (from the February SSS card kit)

Stamps: NONE! (Whoa.)

Inks: Smokey Shadow Ink Pad

Dies: Wonderful Words: Hello Die

Other: Heidi Swapp Color Shine Spray: Tinsel, Recollections Enamel Dots Gray

2 comments
  1. Sweet card Lauren…love your hello die and those enamel dots look fabulous!

  2. donna mikasa said:

    Wonderful CAS design! Thanks so much for joining CASual Fridays!

Leave a Reply

