CASology #85

3 posts in one day?! What?! LOL! I have another card (last Wednesday was a productive card making day) this time for the CASology Challenge #85 Carnival.

Week 85 - CarnivalWhen I think of Carnival, I think of Mardi Gras and its colors: Green, Purple, and Gold. So, here is my card:

23I painted the ink on the stamps with some more water coloring (I think I’m seeing a trend in my own cards here, LOL) so that the colors wouldn’t be so dark. I think my big clear mounting block is warped even though it doesn’t look like it is because every time I try to use it, I get a big gap in the middle of my stamp 😦 I think I covered it slightly well here, but it looks like I’m going to need a new one. Boo. O well.

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Rustic Cream

Stamps: Feather Finery Stamp Set, Grand Ampersand Stamp Set

Inks: Pine Feather Ink Pad, Royal Velvet Ink Pad, True Black Ink Pad, Versamark Watercolor Ink Pad

Other: Recollections Gold Embossing Powder, Gold Sequins, Water, Paint Brush

 

3 comments
  1. Lauren, this is the perfect card for this week’s CASology challenge and I love the gold speckles through your fabulous pair of feathers and the gold bling, just the best finishing touch!

  2. Maureen Merritt said:

    I love the colors you used and the gold accents. This is a really stunning card! Thanks so much for playing along at CASology!

  3. I LOVE Feathers!!!! These are bold and georgeous!!! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!!

Leave a Reply

