One-Layer Simplicity Challenge and Make It Monday #154

I’ve got a two-fer today 🙂 The One-Layer Simplicity Challenge this month is to add water to your one-layer project and the Papertrey Ink Make It Monday Technique is to add interest to a one layer card. 🙂

Here is my two-fer card,

21I stamped the Circle Scribbles just like normal and then I turned the stamp over on the clear block and used the back of the stamp to paint with water color (in the same ink color, I just stamped my ink pad on a blank CD case and used a  brush to add water) and then stamped the water color over the original, bold stamp 🙂 I added some sequins for a little bit more interest. (I think it still counts as one layer right?) I stamped the sentiment with Staz On Jet Black ink.

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Circle Scribbles Stamp Set, Simon Says Stamp Color & Sunshine Stamp Set

Inks: Autumn Rose Ink Pad, Ripe Avocado Ink Pad, Winter Wisteria Ink Pad, Staz On Jet Black Ink Pad

Other: Darice White Sequins, Water, Paint Brush

3 comments
  1. Too cute…don’t you just love those circle scribble stamps!!! And you did amazing things with them too, so sweet.

  2. I love the simplicity of this card .. and the sentiment, Lauren

  3. kimjolley said:

    Love this!

Leave a Reply

