CAS(E) This Sketch #67

This past weekend I actually got some cards done! Woo hoo! My first card that I want to share is for the CAS(E) This Sketch challenge. Here is the awesome sketch,

CTS_Sketch_67And here is my take,

24For the circle in front I embossed it first (using the Center Stage Cover Plate by PTI) then I used a die cut of the same die to mask it off and then I used my trusty ink pads and blank CD case to water color the stripes. 🙂 I rather like how it turned out…it’s a bit different for me. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

DP: Basic Grey Fresh Cut 6×6 Paper Pad (from the February SSS card kit)

Stamps: Simon Says Stamps Thinking of You Stamp Set

Inks: Smokey Shadow Ink Pad, Hawaiian Shores Ink Pad, Autumn Rose Ink Pad, Ripe Avocado Ink Pad

Dies: Cover Plate: Center Stage Die, Spellbinders Nestabilites Small Circles Die

Other: Spellbinders Tan Embossing Mat, Big Kick, Foam Tape

4 comments
  1. djkardkreations said:

    Love it, Lauren! Way to think outside the sketch box!! Hugs, Darnell

  2. Oh, I love how you used circles for the sketch! Looks great!

  3. So pretty! Love the chevron circle and flower circe.

  4. LOVELY card :-). Thanks for playing along at CAS(E) this sketch and hope to see you again.

Leave a Reply

