Virginia’s View Challenge #1

I have a card to share today for the very first Virginia’s View Challenge: Watercolor. I’ve been looking at the entries and there are SO MANY and tons of awesome inspiration! I actually created my card for this challenge last weekend, but am just now able to post it. I’ve got a sick little guy on my hands. 😦 But anyhoo, here is my card,

26I used a mask I made from the PTI Center Stage Cover Plate die and another mask I made using an MFT Rectangle Stax #2 die to make the water colored arrows. 🙂 I used some washi tape to keep the masks in place and it stuck to the card a little too well. When I tried to peel it off it took some of the paper from the card base with it! Ugh. So the gray washi tape is actually there to cover up those spots, but it ended up working because they are in a triangle formation with the sentiment stamp. 🙂 Another happy accident! LOL!

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Grand Ampersand Stamp Set

Inks: Smokey Shadow Ink Pad, Hawaiian Shores Ink Pad, Autumn Rose Ink Pad, Sweet Blush Ink Pad, True Black Ink Pad

Dies: Cover Plate: Center Stage Die, MFT Rectangle Stax #2 Die

Other: Water, Brush, Sky Blue Sequins, Gray with White Flowers Washi Tape

3 comments
  1. Virginia L. said:

    Like it..? I love it, Lauren! The colors of the chevrons are absolutely delightful! I love the uneven shades of water-colors!! Truly artistic and trendy! Thanks so much for playing the first Virginia’s View Challenge! I hope your little guy is all better soon!

  2. Oh my…this is just amazing…what a fabulous card!

  3. Fabulous watercolor card! Cool technique with the chevron.

Leave a Reply

