CASE Study #182

Hello again. I actually have two cards for the CASE Study Challenge #182. 🙂 Here is the Muse card,

182Really cool 🙂 Here is my favorite of the two cards I made,

28I made a mask using The Sweet Life dies. In hindsight (always 20/20 right?) I should have made two separate masks, one for the rose and one for the leaves. As it is, I made just the one so the colors sort of blended together when I was sponging them on…but the more I look at it the more I like it…hmmm… I sprinkled a little water on before I removed the mask and then stamped the details. Then, I thought it needed some more water splatters so I splattered some more water all over 🙂

Here is my second card,

29I really just wanted to see if I could make my colors as intense as the muse card using PTI ink pads. Not as intense, but I really like the softness 🙂 I used emboss resist here, embossing the frame in clear first before sponging on the inks.

Hope you like them!

Supply Lists (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Card#1

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: The Sweet Life Stamp Set

Inks: Pure Poppy Ink Pad, Hibiscus Burst Ink Pad, Berry Sorbet Ink Pad, Spring Moss Ink Pad, Ripe Avocado Ink Pad, Staz On Jet Black Ink Pad

Dies: The Sweet Life Dies (to make the mask)

Other: Sponger, water

Card #2

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White, Classic Kraft

Stamps: Frame Out #12 Stamp Set

Inks: Enchanted Evening Ink Pad, Spring Rain Ink Pad, Hawaiian Shores Ink Pad, True Black Ink Pad, VersaMark Watermark Ink Pad

Dies: MFT Rectangle Stax #1 Die

Other: Sponger, Water, DMC White Floss, Button (from my stash), Clear Embossing Powder

3 comments
  1. Love your take on this challenge…just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

