CASE Study #191

Another CASE Study, WOO HOO! I’m (sort of) getting back into my groove πŸ™‚ Here is the card to CASE this week:

191Wida is amazing, isn’t she?! Such an elegant card πŸ™‚ Here is my take:

48Those reddish pink flowers on Wida’s card made me think of watercolor so I pulled out my Delightful Dahlia (love love love that stamp set and the additions!) stamp set and got to work watercoloring πŸ™‚ I also liked the white on white sentiment die cuts so I put mine half on the flowers and half off, the best of both worlds πŸ˜‰ They are hard to see in this picture but there are vellum butterflies with solid rhinestone stickers in the middle of them on the flowers. Here is a better shot:

49I adore CAS, and one layer stamping, but look at all that luscious layering! LOL! Ok, that’s a lot for me! I tend to over do it when I try lots of layers, but sometimes it works out. πŸ˜›

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White, Artists Loft Watercolor Paper, Recollections Vellum

Stamps: Delightful Dahlias Stamp Set

Inks: Staz-On Jet Black Ink Pad

Dies: Delightful Dahlias Dies, Wonderful Words: Thank You Die, Martha Stewart Large Butterfly Punch, Martha Stewart Small Butterfly Punch

Other: Recollections Solid Rhinestone Stickers, Artist Loft Watercolors Set

PS: I realize that I have a TON of cards that I’ve made over the months that were “just for fun.” Meaning, not for a challenge, LOL. So I will start sharing some of them at the end of my posts. Hope you enjoy. And let me know if you like this idea πŸ™‚

47This one was inspired by this Pinterest Pic:

1HERE is the Pinterest source.

Have a wonderful day!

2 comments
  1. kimheggins said:

    Both cards are gorgeous Lauren…just gorgeous!

  2. Diane said:

    You do beautiful work, Lauren! I love the floral card, and how you took the inspiration from Pinterest to make the “love life card! Both are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

