Muse #68

So, I think I’m going to give myself a goal of at least one card a day. Well, for the next couple of weeks anyway 🙂 I have a little bit of extra time during the day since my choreography is done and we are a month out from the recital. When the recital gets closer I have a feeling posts will be few and far between. But then after, I should be back to at least one card a day, LOL. 🙂

As the title suggests, I have a card to share for the Muse challenge this week 🙂 Here is the lovely inspiration card,

68Love that CAS. I started out with something simple in mind, but it sort of morphed into this:

50I think I got a bit carried away…but I like it none the less 🙂 Loving my Delightful Dahlias and Wonderful Words: Thank You at the moment 😛 Super fun card to make, loved the Muse’s layout, so I stuck with that and it took off from there! This card had a mind of its own, LOL.

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Delightful Dahlias Additions Stamp Set

Inks: Sweet Blush Ink Pad, Hibiscus Burst Ink Pad, Raspberry Fizz Ink Pad, Spring Moss Ink Pad, Ripe Avocado Ink Pad, Tim Holtz Peacock Feathers Distress Ink Mini

Dies: Delightful Dahlias Dies, Wonderful Words: Thank You Die, Cover Plate: Center Stage Die (for the the arrow mask)

Other: Foam Tape, Darice Silver Sequins, Heidi Swapp Navy Color Shine Spray

 

 

PS: Another Pinterest inspired card,

1Here is the picture that inspired it:

2HERE is the Pinterest source.

Have a good day!

5 comments
  1. Diane said:

    I love everything about your dahlia card, it’s exquisite!!!

  2. Ardyth said:

    Love how you’ve used that chevron shape as your background – a very clever take on this week’s Muse! So glad you joined us!

  3. Julie B said:

    Love that subtle chevron in the background, those colours go really well together.

  4. Lizzie T said:

    Great card – I love that artsy background! That color combo is gorgeous!

  5. kimheggins said:

    Sweet card Lauren!

Leave a Reply

