A CASE Study PTI May Blog Hop :)

So, today I have a card I made for two challenges. I didn’t get one made Friday or Saturday because we were getting ready for my Hubby’s birthday party yesterday. I swear, one of these weeks, I am going to get a card done a day, LOL! It’s still my goal! 🙂

So back to today’s card 😉 It’s been awhile since I’ve joined in the PTI Monthly Blog Hop. Aqua and Melon are such gorgeous colors together. And I have been thinking about the CASE Study muse card a lot and so the two just sort of melded together in my head. Here is the Blog Hop graphic,

May Blog HopAnd the CASE Study muse card,

192Just love that layout, don’t you? Here is how I meshed them,

4I am love love loving my new Building Block stamp set!!! So stinkin’ cute! It was perfect to make that layout work with just stamps and very little embellishments. I only used some iridescent sequins. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select Whtie, Aqua Mist

DP: Melon Berry Patterned Pack

Stamps: Building Blocks Stamp Set

Inks: Aqua Mist Ink Pad, Melon Berry Ink Pad, True Black Ink Pad

Dies: Monthly Moments: Slide Frame Die

Other: Darice Iridescent Sequins, Foam Tape

 

PS: Here is a card I made AWHILE ago. Not sure where my inspiration came from since it’s been so long.

5Have a good day! 🙂

8 comments
  1. Lauren, I love your card. The building blocks look great with the slide frame dies. You did a great job.

  2. Bobby said:

    That was a pretty good job of melding. I love the card and the way you used the building blocks.

  3. Nora said:

    This is so pretty!! I love the layering on the first and the simplicity of the second. Beautiful cards.

  4. mich3ll3w said:

    Absolutely gorgeous, Lauren! I love how you’ve used Building Blocks in this way! I also love your second feather card, a lot! 🙂

  5. kimheggins said:

    Lauren, this is so fun and so sweet. I love all your little doodads, it really makes for a fabulous card.

  6. Such a great card lovely. Glad you joined us over at CASE Study.

  7. Anni said:

    Such a sweet and bright card! Love it!
    Thank you so much for playing along with us at CASE Study!
    Anni

Leave a Reply

