CAS(E) This Sketch #77

So, I’m a bit obsessed with my new Building Blocks stamp set from PTI. It’s really so versatile! At first I was like, “hmmm maybe I should throw this in my cart, I don’t know…” and then when it got to my house, I just couldn’t put it down! There are, literally, TONS of things you can do with this set. Plus the sentiments are soooooooooooooo cute. 🙂

Anyhoo, I have a card today for the CAS(E) This Sketch challenge. Here is the awesome sketch,

CTS_Sketch77And here is my take, although I have to warn you, the picture isn’t very good as we have a pretty gnarly storm going on right now (Tornado Watch, anyone? 😦 Boo.)

8I used my Beautiful Blooms II set for the circles, and… you guessed it! Building Blocks for the sentiment. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Vintage Cream

Stamps: Beautiful Blooms II Stamp Set, Building Blocks Stamp Set

Inks: Spring Rain Ink Pad, Lemon Tart Ink Pad, Sweet Blush Ink Pad, Lavender Moon Ink Pad, True Black Ink Pad, Pure Poppy Ink Pad

Dies: Building Blocks Dies

 

PS: Here is a card I made a while back, can’t remember where I got the inspiration from…but I hesitated to share it because there is something off about it…I think maybe its the placement of the circle and heart. They make the eye draw a funky shape…I don’t know….what do you think?

9Have a good day!

3 comments
  1. kimheggins said:

    Lauren, your first card is fabulous, I love all your soft polka dots and your pieced sentiment, just perfect. Now your second card is just perfect. Not sure what you see that is off but it looks great on my computer screen.

  2. Both cards looks great! I really love your super sweet take on the sketch!
    For the second card, I’m wondering if the frame just needs to be placed a little higher up on the card and centered….

Leave a Reply

