One-Layer Simplicity Challenge for World Cardmaking Day!

I wanted to get at least one card posted for WCMD! ๐Ÿ™‚

I had to work this morning, because I was subbing for a fellow teacher and then we had to go shopping because the hubby needed new work clothes. But I found a little time to make a card. ๐Ÿ˜‰

The challenge over on the One-Layer Simplicity Challenge Blog is Turning To Fall.

Here is my card:

26

I used a stencil I made with the PTI Hexagons Cover Plate die, rubbed some Tim Holtz Distress Ink on in some fall colors, and then used a simple Simon Says Stamps Sentiment and some sequins. ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t like the white frame all the way around so I trimmed the side edges off. The card is now 4in x 5 1/2in.

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Simon Says Stamps Thinking Of You Stamp Set

Inks: Tim Holtz Distress Ink Mustard Seed Mini Ink Pad, Tim Holtz Distress Ink Spiced Marmalade Mini Ink Pad, Tim Holtz Distress Ink Fired Brick Mini Ink Pad, Staz-On Jet Black Ink Pad

Dies: Hexagon Cover Plate Die (for the stencil)

Other: Darice Iridescent Clear Sequins

1 comment
  1. Cheryl said:

    Great design and color Lauren. Thanks for joining us at OLS. Happy fall.

Leave a Reply

