Virginia’s View Challenge: Clean & Simple

Hello. I’m here today with a card for the October Virginia’s View Challenge: Clean & Simple. 🙂 I’ve had Christmas cards on the brain lately, since I’m done making all my Halloween invites.

Here is my card:

27

I went with white on white 🙂 When I adhered the snowflake I used my Xyron sticker maker, but the excess adhesive that I can usually just rub off, decided to stick and worse attract dust and just basically turn black in certain spots. I didn’t want to scrap the whole card so I took one of my Martha Stewart glue pens and added some glue to cover up the spots, plus add some little dots here and there and then covered that in glitter. I really like how it turned out. Happy accidents 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: NONE!

Dies: Simon Says Stamps Eliza Snowflake Die, Simon Says Stamps Merry Christmas Die

Other: Martha Stewart Glue Pen, American Crafts Wow! White Glitter

3 comments
  1. bettijo519 said:

    your card is gorgeous and love your “fix” for the glue – looks like a winner to me!!

  2. conil said:

    Elegance…that’s the word for your card. Love that white on white.

  3. Virginia L. said:

    Wow, how sophisticated is this! Love it so much! Thanks so much for playing Virginia’s View Clean and Simple Challenge!

Leave a Reply

