Papertrey Ink December Blog Hop

Wow. I know. It’s been awhile. I just don’t think I’m ever going to get on a regular posting schedule. 😦 I have been crafting though. πŸ™‚

Anyhoo, I’m here to join in with this months Papertrey ink Blog Hop! This month the challenge is Silver and Gold.

DecemberBlogHop

This is just one of the inspiration pics. Pretty gorgeous, huh? πŸ™‚

Here is my take,

28

I used silver glitter and gold embossing powder. For the layout I was inspired by a Pinterest card, but I’m having problems linking it. If you want to see the original, just look me up on Pinterest (Lauren Anderson) and it’s on my Cards I Heart 5 board. πŸ™‚

Hope you like it! I really had fun making it!

Supply List:

Cardstock: Rustic Cream, True Black (under the black glitter), Soft Stone (under the silver glitter)

Stamps: Feather Finery Stamp Set

Inks: True Black Ink Pad

Dies: Feather Finery Dies

Other: Black American Crafts Wow! Glitter, Graphite American Crafts Wow! Glitter, Recollections Gold Embossing Powder

9 comments
  1. Rosemary D said:

    oh your card is just beautiful!! love the partial embossing on the feathers!

  2. So pretty! The gold tipped feathers look fab! Happy holidays and happy hopping!

  3. Patti said:

    Simply stunning!! I love those feathers! : )

  4. Jacquie said:

    Gorgeous – loved the gold dipped feathers!

  5. This is one of the nicest cards I have ever seen. I love the textures and visual depth, the colours and the contrast… basically the whole clean, contemporary feel. Absolutely gorgeous! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

