Muse #102

Hello. πŸ™‚ I made a card for the Muse Challenge this week. I actually made it last night, but it was too dark to get a good pic, so I waited until this morning. πŸ™‚

Here is the Muse card,

MUSE guest

I was inspired by the heart shape and the coupling of the bears. I don’t have any cute stamps like that, so I thought about what I could do with hearts and “coupling” the hearts and this is what I was inspired to do,

32

I think I was also inspired by the colors πŸ™‚ Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Stamper’s Select White

DP: American Crafts My Girl, Amy Tangerine for American Crafts Yes Please, Dear Lizzy for American Crafts Polka Dot Party, American Crafts Specialty Paper Gold Foil

Stamps: Wet Paint Stamp Set

Inks: Berry Sorbet Ink Pad

Dies: Wonderful Words You Die, Cover Plate: Hearts Die, Martha Stewart Butterfly Punch

Other: American Crafts Wow! Gold Glitter, Paper Studio Pink Rhinestones, Darice Iridescent Sequins, Studio Calico Wooden Embellishments Arrow

3 comments
  1. Julie B said:

    Such a pretty card and I love how you overlapped the little hearts and used the colour combo in your own way.
    So pleased to have inspired you by my card this week at Muse. πŸ™‚

  2. wienerhoneymooners said:

    Love love love this, way to go on the take of this card!!!!

  3. I saw your card over at the MUSE challenge.
    It’s so pretty, and perfectly balanced.
    Caroline xxx

Leave a Reply

