Papertrey Ink Make It Monday #210

Hello. I have a card for this week’s Papertrey Ink Make It Monday Challenge: Using vellum to soften or show off your background stamping.

Here is my card:

47

I took a panel and stamped the background with the Splat stamp set. I wanted one of the sentiments to stick out, so I stamped it in a different color and used a Limitless Layers Circles die cut to cut out the vellum just over that part. 🙂 I did a card similar to this a while ago…and I was inspired by a card I saw on Pinterest. I have since lost that card on my MANY inspiration boards, LOL. But you can look me up on Pinterest, Lauren Anderson, and you should be able to see it on one of my many card boards. LOL!

As for adhering the vellum, I used the washi tape you see at the top and bottom to “secure” it. I say secure lightly because it’s pretty flappy, but that’s what I was going for, so if you like that look, there you go 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Tropical Teal, Stamper’s Select White

Stamps: Splat Stamps Set, Simple Stars Stamp Set

Inks: True Black Ink Pad, Tropical Teal Ink Pad, Harvest Gold Ink Pad

Dies: Limitless Layers: Circles Die, MFT Rectagle Stax 2 Die

Other: Recollections Vellum, Heidi Swapp White Color Shine Spray, Blue Swirl Washi Tape

Leave a Reply

