Muse #69

Hello there, Muse! They sure do have a fun card up this week! Here it is,

69Isn’t it so bright and happy? I really like it 🙂 Here is how I was inspired,

10

I decided to use die cuts instead of paint or ink 🙂

I have been trying to figure out how people are doing the stamping on the die cuts and the stamping on the card and getting them to match up. I was seriously racking my brain and trying to figure it out. I came up with die cutting my 3 birthday dies first, stamping the sentiment on the card itself, then placing some clear acetate (left over from some new stamps) over the card, placing the die cuts in the arrangement I wanted, then stamping the sentiment again, making sure it lined up with the card. It actually wasn’t too difficult and didn’t take up too much time. 🙂

Hope you like it!

Supply List (all products are PTI unless otherwise noted) :

Cardstock: Vintage Cream, Raspberry Fizz, Simply Chartreuse, Summer Sunrise

Stamps: Wonderful Words: Birthday Stamp Set

Inks: True Black Ink Pad

Other: Heidi Swapp Black Velvet Color Shine Spray

 

PS: Here is a card I made to thank Zachary’s teacher this year. 🙂

11Have a good day!

11 comments
  1. Hi Lauren, I love our take on the Muse card! The die cut words look GREAT on an angle.

  2. Bobby said:

    This is a great take on the card without using paint. You did a great job stamping over the dies.

  3. Hi Lauren, this is such a cool interpretation of the card – I read two times how you managed to stamp on the die cuts, sounds really complicated, but it sure worked! Fantastic card! Thanks for playing along at the Muse this week.

  4. Ardyth said:

    Excellent job on the stamping – it’s perfect! Love your fun take on this week’s Muse – so glad you joined us!

  5. Bonnie said:

    I love these bright colored die cuts! What a wonderful way to wish a happy birthday!

  6. semsee said:

    Briliant take on this week’s Muse. I LOVE that birthday die and your stamping on the die-cuts is perfect! xx Oh and I love your thanks card too! 🙂

  7. Jules said:

    I love your take on the Muse, a great idea.

  8. Greta H said:

    Love your take on the Muse challenge! Great thank you card, too!

  9. Hey Lauren, I love how you were able to get the sentiment across the front of the three words. I have to give that a try. Great job.

  10. Karen M said:

    Love your cool take on the muse this week – gorgeous card! xx

  11. Bonnie said:

    I love this, Lauren! I’m amazed at the stamping over the die cuts! Very effective!

Leave a comment